Welcome to the Victorian section of the Australian Mosquito Catamaran website.

2024 Mk2 State Titles – Rye YC

The Mk2 State Titles will be held at Rye YC on the weekend of the 13/14 April.

Notice of Race (provisional)

Entry form


2024 State Titles – Colac YC


We had a very hot weekend with wind strength from 2 knots to 25 knots over the weekend. Importantly it was always windy and choppy while the racing was under way. They were some quite challenging conditions and there were quite a lot of capsizes over all three days. 

Shannon Wilson was a clear winner in the Mk1 division winning every race. The Spinnaker division was a fight down to the last race to determine overall positions. Matt stone was the winner on 8 points Garry Maskiell second 11 points Neil Joiner on 12 points and Pete Kiely on 13 points.

Tim Shepperd won the Claphanger award by a comfortable margin (starting by leaving the trophy at home after winning it last year). Sam Watson won the life jacket for most number and duration of swims. Ian Lane won the classic boat award.